You can use vaults to organize your items and share with others. Sign in to your account on 1Password.com to get started.
Create a vault
To create a vault, click New Vault on your Home page and give your vault a name. You can also give a description and an icon. When you’re done, click Create Vault.
Your new vault will appear on all your devices.
Share a vault
Before you can share with anyone, you’ll need to invite people. Then you can use additional vaults you’ve created to share with them. To share a vault:
- Click Manage on the vault, then click Manage in the People section.
- Select or deselect the people you want to share the vault with, then click Done.
Now everyone you’ve shared the vault with can view and edit items in it.
Everyone with access to a vault can view, print, and copy the items in it. When you first share a vault with someone, they can also create, edit, and delete the items in it.
If you allow someone to manage a vault, they can change the vault’s name and description, or delete the vault.
To change someone’s access to a vault, click to the right of their name.
Edit a vault
To change a vault’s name or description, click Edit. Enter a new name or description, then click Save.
To permanently remove a vault and all its items from your account and your devices, click Delete Vault.
When you delete a shared vault, it will also be removed from the devices of everyone you were sharing it with. Personal vaults and the built-in Shared vault can’t be renamed or deleted.