Want to get your 1Password data onto a new device? You don’t have to restore from a backup, there’s an easier way.
Everything in your 1Password account is automatically backed up every day:
- all the vaults stored in your 1Password account
- all the items stored in your 1Password account
This means you don’t have to worry if you lose your devices. To access your data from anywhere, sign in to your account on 1Password.com or sign in on a new device.
Deleting a vault in your 1Password account is permanent, and deleted vaults cannot be restored. Archive or delete your items instead of deleting a vault to prevent permanently deleting your information.
You can also restore previous versions of items and export your data from the 1Password app.