Teams and Businesses

Add and remove team members

Learn how to invite people to your team, and suspend or delete their accounts.

After you’ve created your account, you can add and remove team members at any time.

To get started, sign in to your account on 1Password.com.

Add team members

To invite people to your team, click Invitations in the sidebar. You can invite people by email address, a sign-up link, or the 1Password Slack app. After each account is set up, you can confirm them on the same page.

Invite people by email address

To invite people, click Invite by Email, enter their email addresses, and click Invite.

To invite lots of people at the same time, share your sign-up link in a group chat or email to everyone you want to invite. To see your link, click View Link and Options.

Anyone with a company email address can follow the sign-up link to create their account. To allow others to use the link, add their domains to the list of allowed domains.

To revoke your sign-up link and get a new one, click View Link and Options, then click the refresh icon.

Invite people in Slack

If you’ve set up the 1Password Slack app and your workspace has fewer than 1000 people, you can invite them in Slack. 1Password will send a direct message to invite each person who hasn’t already joined your team.

To invite everyone in your Slack workspace, click Invite Everyone. To invite people one by one, by channel, or by group, click Choose People to Invite.

Tip

If you use 1Password Business, you can connect the 1Password SCIM bridge and an identity provider to invite and suspend team members automatically.

Learn how to automate provisioning in 1Password Business using SCIM.

Remove team members

To remove people from your team, click People in the sidebar. You can suspend accounts temporarily or remove them permanently.

Suspend an account temporarily

To temporarily revoke someone’s access to vaults and items, suspend their account:

  1. Click the name of the person you want to suspend.
  2. On their details page, click More Actions and choose Suspend.

To reactivate their account, click Reactivate on their details page.

Remove an account permanently

To permanently revoke someone’s access to vaults and items, remove their account:

  1. Click the name of the person you want to remove.
  2. On their details page, click More Actions and choose Delete.

To add someone back to your team, invite them again as a new team member. Then give them access to the vaults they need and set any custom permissions they may require.

Learn more

Published: